Fast Five <= 15 Words

The Fast and the Furious + Ocean’s Eleven + Predator (* The Rock!) = Fast Five

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by projectsthatfeed on June 3, 2011 - 8:32 pm

    YES!!!! I HAVE NEVER HEARD IT EXPLAINED SO PERFECTLY!!!! THAT MOVIE WAS AWESOME.

  2. #2 by etrodrig on June 6, 2011 - 1:09 am

    So I came across your blog after it was freshly pressed (congrats on that, btw!) and am a little in love with this description. I didn’t think I’d love this movie as much as I did, but I think that the Italian Job feel and The Rock’s muscles having muscles made it my favorite movie of the summer. So far. Though Thor is a close second.

    Also, your blog is kind of awesome!

    • #3 by harveynick on June 6, 2011 - 4:49 am

      I’m glad you enjoy it 🙂

      I’ve come to learn that if The Rock is in a film then I’m probably going to enjoy it on the strength of his performance alone, plus I really enjoyed the last F&F, so I was generally happy that this one lived up to my expectations.

      The Rock playing a cross between Dutch from Predator and Tommy Lee Jones’ character from The Fugitive just absolutely made it, in my opinion.

  3. #4 by iamribstone on June 6, 2011 - 1:28 pm

    Accurate description. I didn’t see any of the other FF movies in the series. I just saw a trailer of fast cars, gunfire and The Rock in a tight t-shirt. Sufficiently coaxed. I was in. Coincidentally, I am now a Vin Diesel fan.

Leave a Reply

